Most countries allow 18 years old to start driving a car. Some say it is good to allow it at this age, while other think that the age to start driving should be at least 25. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

When it comes to talking about the minimum driving age of children, different people hold different views. Some argue that children could drive at 18 while I personally believe that people should not drive until 25.

Admittedly, asking children to drive at 18 is reasonable in certain aspects. Most countries have concluded through several scientific studies that juveniles can learn driving and overcome their road fear at early age like 18. Moreover, during this mature age they start going to college and need to have enough facilities like own transport to live an independent life.

However ,25 years old men’s brains are more fully developed. As a result, they would be more calm when facing the accident. Moreover, as a mature adult, there are less possibility for them to drag racing. On the contrary, a low speed makes them comfortable. Most youngsters get carried away by passion to ride at high speed and lead to serious road accidents. For instance, in a country like India where roads are so shabby and easy to cause vehicle collision, speeding is a common factor for serious fatalities.

In conclusion, I do believe from the above discussed points that governments should continue to issue driving license at age of 18 because it is the perfect age to learn driving and teenagers need to have their own transport to enjoy life. However, their intention to drive furiously could be controlled by enforcing strict traffic laws and legislation in place.