Formal examinations are the only effective way to assess a student's performance. Continual assessment such as course work and projects is not a satisfactory way to do this. What is your opinion?

In the world today, many people believe that traditional method for examining is crucial way than checking student ability via other activity like project and course work. I think in a reverse manner and disagree to the given statement. My inclination is justified in following paragraphs.

To embark on, there are several benefits of other continues assessment. First and foremost, student should have other skills for facing future competition so that, they can achieve via project or group discussion. For a classic example, communication skill is necessary for every fields and student get better job using this skill and this skill is not receive by annual exam. In addition, coursework is play significant role in student life such as essay. Because, pupil force to find information and write essay as a result they obtain more knowledge about their own field from outside world. If student concentrate on exam for getting high score, they will not become enough capable for their field job.

On the contrary, I would not overlook the other side too. To begin with, they are a fair system as every student get equal opportunity since they sit in same exam at same time, meaning that student who work hard they reward high grade. Furthermore, it is also difficult to cheat if exam properly investigate. Therefore, some student suffered from stress and get difficulty in taking exam that's why, always reflect student's true ability.

In conclusion, it can be reiterated that both continual assessment and formal examinations are effective in different ways but they weakness. therefore, I argue that both should be used to assets students during their education.