Fossil fuels (coal,oil or natural gas) are the main sources in many countries. However,in some countries, the use of alternative sources of energy (wind and solar energy) are encouraged. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Along with the rapid growth of worldwide industries, more and more energy are required for maintenance mechanical systems. Besides the utilization of conventional sources like fossil fuels, many nations have shifted their approaches to support the use of alternative ones. In my opinion, this is a positive trend.

Firstly, it is admitted that fossil fuels are limited and unsustainable. They are taken from the underneath of our surface where prehistoric animals were buried and disintegrated. The process to turn raw bodies into fossil usually takes up to thousand years. However, the rate at which we burn energy is even exponential the velocity of forming the energy sources theirselves. Hence, no matter how many death animals we have, these sources will run out one day and it is a must for us to seek for others to substitute the missing pieces.

Secondly, traditional fuels are predicted to be the cause of world war 3. Similarly to the reason for World War 2 which was due to the conflict in sharing colonies and benefits among the Allies and the Axis, causing the death of hundred thousand of citizens. Fighting over fuels is the incentive of the forecasted biggest war between industrialized countries including The United States and China due to the lack of energy to supply for developing technologies and automatic production. Thus, an efficiency way to stay away from this bloodshed is to create your own energy supply using available sources such as wind and solar.

Thirdly, our planet has become more and more polluted because of the gas emissions from transportation and industrial activities using fuels. Those activities have triggered serial effects, for example global warming or water pollution and air pollution. The situation get even worse when Amazon, the largest forest in the world was nearly burnt out as a result of strong wind and the lack of authority’s care last month. Those mention problems bring out enormous concern among governments for renewable yet eco-friendly sources. In this way, wind and solar energy are optimum options.

In conclusion, the encouragement of nations for alternative resources is a correct decision.