As well as making money, businesses also have social responsibilities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

While some people may argue that the main purpose of businessman is to gain a great deal of money and has nothing to do with social aid, I strongly disagree with this statement. In my opinion, every organizations or individuals which exist in a community suppose to have certain social obligations with that society and businesses are not exception. In the scope of this essay, several methods are suggested and certain circumstances are thoroughly discussed.

On the one hand, it is admitted that money-making models are not created for society’s financial encouragement, or in other words, it is not compulsory for them to help people in their community. Besides producing consumer goods, there are a lot of burden that businesses have to carry such as paying wages for employees, constantly marketing to help their products recognized or researching and developing new plans for the impending future. In this way, the profit gained from customer’s expenditure varies greatly due to the ability of the company’s CEO and market’s risks. Hence, there are several occasions when many companies have to go bankrupt .Thus, it is absolutely absurd to ask these miserable organizations give money to the poor or pay for public services if they can not even afford for their own livings. From all of the above analysing, only the manufacturers that are in good financial health can make positive contribution.

On the other hand, raising benefits should not be the sole aim of companies. In other to survive in the competition, it is a must for them to treat their workers appropriately. It is recommended to provide higher pension as a way to ensure the life quality of employees. Furthermore, it would be nice to see businesses use a proportion of their profit to sponsor charities and environment projects. Finally, instead of trying to minimize tax payment by utilizing accounting loopholes, I believe that company bosses should be happy to contribute to society through tax system.

In conclusion, I hope that businesses should focus more on social burden apart from financial objectives.