Some people argue that we should do research into their family history. Others, agree with the view that we should focus on the present and future generations. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is a raising concern about whether we should look back and study carefully about our family history or pay attention to the present and future generations. While I tend towards the latter view, I have to support the former one. In the scope of this essay, merits of both views will be thoroughly discussed.

On the one hand, doing researches on the past is the optimum way to understand more about our genetic identities and therefore reduce the risks of dangerous diseases. It is true that there are numerous inherited factors such as special DNAs that initiate cancer or diabetes. In this way, having acknowledged about these signatures, we can apply proper protection on our health. Furthermore, if we actually get into troubles, we will be able to detect doubted diagnoses and take appropriate treatment at early stage instead of mistaking for normal impairments. Moreover, many people feel proud when their family has respectable and credible background. This feeling will encourage them to keep family’s tradition and greatly contribute the society with such valuation. For instance, in VietNam, one living with their forefathers who used to be soldiers in Dien Bien Phu tends to take pride in his origin and be grateful for what he has nowadays. In this sense, he will become good citizen and be prevented from becoming criminals.

On the other hand, if we consider history in an opposite view, when there are full of criminal records, focusing on the present and coming generations seems to be a better idea. Knowing embarrassing moment forefathers may lead to inappropriate mindset such as inferiority complex or glamorous life of criminal. For example, it is prevalent that one whose father committed a crime in the past is likely to be teased at school. This will cause uncomfortable situations and leave bad impact on that individual .In addition, it is admitted that the past has gone and we cannot do anything to change it. In this way, instead of wasting time digging on family history, the present and future should be prioritised.

In conclusion, after analyzing, I should investigate on study history as its benefits overweight the drawbacks.