Some people argue that we should do research into their family history. Others, agree with the view that we should focus on the present and future generations. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Exploring family background and history is becoming significantly popular in numerous countries all around the world. While many people argue that nowadays they desire to know about their ancestors and family background to protect their traditions as well as their values; however, I would believe that we should pay attention to the new generation because they are our future.

On the one hand, there are clear ethical arguments against focus for present and future generations. To use a common example of this practice, people could gain a better understanding of the challenges their ancestors faced so as to inspire great love a compassion for their flaws as well as mistakes. Moreover, they also believe that comprehending family history builds resilience, and that understanding helps them recover and find happiness despite hardships. People, for instance, can see patterns of overcoming failures and surviving hard times if they learn about ancestors’ lives. Additionally, it is often believe that children should experience their family history, so that they develop their unique skills of family that they inherited such as drawing, dancing or singing.

On the other hand, some people assume that learning family history is time-consuming, while focusing on new generation is perfectly favorable. The main reason is that the millennial generation not only look at the world differently than do previous generation, but they also more energetic and dynamic when facing difficulties. Furthermore, they argue that new generation have been received better education to approach well-trained mind, which is extremely necessary to improve national economy as well as their standard of livings. Personally, I definitely agree with the concentration on millennial to help them develop themselves totally, but I feel that it may be necessary to do research on family history to inherit our traditions and experience our ancestor’mistakes.

In conclusion, while people may vary in their opinions, I think that we should know and develop both family background and young generation as well.