Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

It is obvious that music industry nowadays is more and more developed globally, helping improve human being’s sense of entertainment. To a certain extend I agree that people of different cultures and ages could be brought together through music; however, I also believe that music could bring about much more merits for users.

On the one hand, I agree that music can bridge the cultural gaps between nations and tackle ages boundaries. First, music is not only a stress buster, but also the instrument bringing people in various countries closer with pleasant rhythm or exploring beat. To use a common example of this practice, Despacito, the Spanish song, has been reach and covered by different singer around the world, regardless of their understanding. Second, the fact show that music could be able to bring various ages people together, which meant that it could break the ages boundaries. If the old and the young have the same type of music like pop style or jazz style, for instance, they will be easy to catch up on gossip or communicate together. Moreover, it is clearly to see that more and more people enjoy music on the dance floors, dancing and chatting each other regardless of their ages.

On the other hand, I also believe that music might bring far more benefits for those who is interested in. One of main advantages is that music is a stool for relaxing and delighting. Lots of students who are under academic pressures take advantages of music to ease their stress and release their pressures as well. Thus, without music, people could be prevented from enriching their knowledge and broadening their horizons related to art and entertainment field. It is no doubt that music is the fastest way boost students’ creativity, communication and productivity. For example, some songs with soft rhythm can help children focus on their tasks and reduce their mental paint.

In conclusion, I believe that cultural and ages gaps could be filled by music. However, I also think that there are a wide range of merits music might bring such as reducing stress, boost users creativity and productivity.