In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers

Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

Hitherto, rapid globalization has resulted the demand for using high-tech devices, and the question of whether the benefits of auto vehicles dominate the drawbacks or not has been raising public attention. While many people lament that auto conveyances will mark the critical milestone of technology developments, I oppose this view by giving some rational evidence.

There is no doubt that non-driver devices have numerous foreseeable advantages. Convenience is one of the advantages that we cannot overlook; whereas current conveyances can only be controlled by humans, future devices allow us to be free while moving. We can utilize that leisure time to finish our work instead of driving. On top of that, these modern vehicles can map out the safest and fastest itinerary, which can reduce the rate of accidents. The most vivid example of using these conveyances is in America, where there are some cars that can drive without the physical strength of humans, though they are still in the experimental stage.

Although these mentioned benefits seem to be rational, they may put human beings at risk in some ways. It is conspicuous that we are expecting too much for this type of conveyance, the fact that these immediate advantages luminate tons of far-reaching drawbacks. The most obvious disadvantage is that, because vehicles are entirely dependent on technology, some hackers can break in and change our route, taking us to their destination for personal reasons, such as kidnapping or robbing us of our money. Furthermore, even a tiny error in the system can affect our non-driver vehicles, and then put us in danger of being injured. Another reason why this mode of transportation has many disadvantages is that it can have a negative impact on the country's economy. Meanwhile, in this day and age, there are so many drivers that an increase in the number of electrical drivers will raise the unemployment rate.

To summarize, unless our society reaches its pinnacle of development, the benefits of auto conveyances will outweigh the drawbacks.