Some people say free time activities for children should be organized (by parents). Others say that children should be free to choose what they do in their free time. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Hitherto, the globalization has led to some disparities in credo of kids’ management, and the question of whether parents should control leisure times of their children or not has been raising public attention. I will discuss both opinions by giving some rational evidences.

First and foremost, it is conspicuous that kids are easily appealed by games and cartoons, so they spend most of their free time steeping in these activities. That is why in some adult cognition, they have to put kids under their tutelage in order not to let their children become addicted. Furthermore, a ready-made routes can increase the performance of kids in studying due to the rational breaking period. Putting a side these benefits, there is a huge drawback of controlling kids too much, and the flexibility is one of them. If children always follow a ready-made route, it means they can get risk of being passive which can affect badly the flexibility in their work in future. What’s more, the compulsory of their parents deters kids from interacting with their friends, shorten their relationship and isolating them from the outside world. A vivid example is that in somewhere of Vietnam, due to the credo that adults always right and an over-control of parents, kid became autism.

On the other hand, letting kids to free in their leisure time are believed to be rational in some places. Children is very vulnerable, so the way parents teach them affect their characteristics a lot. Freedom can give kids a relaxation, and it also shield them from parents’ tutelage which limit kids’ creativity. On top of that this way of teaching can allow children to learn new things from many sources of knowledge such as: books, internet,… In America, children are free in their leisure time, so they can acquire a huge new knowledge, which are very helpful in their career. Although many people lament that their kids can acquire bad things from internet, this is also a chance for kids to learn, an early-open mind can help children to understand fully about the world.