Some people say free time activities for children should be organized (by parents). Others say that children should be free to choose what they do in their free time. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Hitherto, globalization has led to some disparities in the credo of kids’ management, and the question of whether parents should control the leisure time of their children or not has been raising public attention. I will discuss both opinions by giving some rational evidence.

First and foremost, it is conspicuous that kids are easily appealed to by games and cartoons, so they spend most of their free time immersed in these activities. That is why, in some adults cognition, they have to put kids under their tutelage in order not to let them become addicted. Furthermore, ready-made routes can increase the performance of kids in studying due to the rational break period. Putting aside these benefits, there is a huge drawback to controlling kids too much, and flexibility is one of them. If children always follow a ready-made route, it means they could be at risk of being passive, which could affect the flexibility of their work in the future. What’s more, the compulsory of their parents deters kids from interacting with their friends, shortening their relationships and isolating them from the outside world. A vivid example is that somewhere in Vietnam, due to the credo that adults are always right and the over-control of parents, kids have become autistic.

On the other hand, letting kids free in their leisure time is believed to be rational in some places. Children are very vulnerable, so the way parents teach them affects their characteristics a lot. Freedom can give kids relaxation, and it can also shield them from parents’ tutelage, which limits kids’ creativity. On top of that, this way of teaching can allow children to learn new things from many sources of knowledge, such as: books, the internet,... In America, children are free in their leisure time, so they can acquire a wealth of new knowledge, which is very helpful in their career. Although many people lament that their kids can acquire bad things from the internet, this is also a chance for kids to learn. An early-open mind can help children to understand fully the world.

Giving kids freedom in free time is obviously better than over-controlling them.