In the future all cars buses and trucks will be driverless The only people traveling these vehicles will be passengers Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages

It is estimated that all sorts of transports including cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The solely individuals commuting inside these vehicles will be passengers. It seems to me that this development will bring us more benefits than drawbacks in the future.

On the one hand, perhaps the secureness of such development is the major merit to the society as a whole since that vehicles will be managed by specific robots rather than human drivers who may make mistakes by ignoring the safety procedures. Examples can be seen in the statistics which claims that there are numerous errors made by human drivers in the main highways which may result in car accidents, suggesting that if the cars were regulated by the smart robots, this would suddenly lead to the decline in the devastating incidents of transport crashing and even would result in

the decrease of death toll in that cases. Moreover, it seems that if this development occurs in the future there will be no need to driver licences and thus analyzing the rules and regulations might not be compulsory and necessary as human intervention in driving will not be the case in the next following years.

On the other hand, it appears that there are some demerits of this approach. Firstly, it means the loss of jobs of drivers which would inevitably lead to some dillemas such as the increasing unemployment, causing damages to the families whose breadwinner is driver. Secondly, it must be said that there will be also a scarcity of jobs in the sector which is concentrated on providing licences to drivers as a result of driverless method.

To sum up, it seems logical to conclude that the pros of this kind of tendency seems to be overwhelmingly positive and I feel that this collosal advantages transcend over the disadvantages