Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar which causes many health problems Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar Do you agree or disagree

There is an undeniable fact that the significant amount of food and drink products that are manufactured comprise enourmous rates of sugar, as result of which there are many health illnesses. Thus, products that include sugar should be unaffordable to buy and to induce individuals to eat less sugar. I believe that it is not an effective solution to the alarming dillema.

First of all, It is true that making sugary products more expansive might have a positive effect on people's life as long as people start to buy healthy products that are inexpensive. As a consequence, this might help to reduce the consumption of that kind of products. Furthermore, it must be said that this step would support the actions of reducing illnesses caused by sugar commodities, making individuals more healthy and look like less fatter. For example, if that kind of restrictions were made, it will enhance the overall well-being of those who consume sugar.

On the other hand, it seems to me that this idea suffers a lot due to the fact considerabe amount of absorbers may continue to erode that kind of sugar products, if we take only this step ignoring other supplementary measures such as encouraging nutritional foods by making them more affordable and cheaper. Hence, these steps would greatly enhance the healthiness of consumers. For instance, in England, government increased the cost of that type of products by 50% but it had not match the expectations established by them. These painful lessons seem to demonstrate that doubling the fee of that goods is not adequate.

In conclusion, it appears to me that the concept is not sufficiently positive and I believe that further supportive measures in addition to this is surely needed.