Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

Since the last couple of decades people excessively rushed toward junk food and beverages which in my opinion more deteriorating from health point of view owing to sugar contents added in it. However, others believe the only best way to reduce this is by making it more costly which is described in the subsequent paragraph.

To begin, there are plethora of foods and drinks which has gained popularity and consumed by younger especially. Beside containing sugar, it also possesses carbohydrates and fats in equal amount which are resulted in diabetes, blood pressure, obesity and a number of more. From recent research, more than 50% of children have been suffering from obesity from the age of 18 which in my perspective controversial issue to rectify.

However, Various actions could need to improve this situation. Predominantly, such sweet items can cause major issues and priced at top costs in market. Therefore, more people might turned their head from this product, or they can put boundaries on buying this. To explicate, Government should impose more tax on soft drinks and junk foods where children and younger are more easily attracted and frequently force their parents to visit restaurants and hotels even if no occasion is there. If this situation kept continue, it might generate major issues for a country’s future. In my view this would be an effective way to reduce health issues.

In conclusion, although modern generation acquire more such sugary items which invites a bundle of health related issues with them, imposing more tax to pay would be an efficient solution to control this situation.