People's shopping habits depend more on the age group they belong to than any other factors.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is undeniable fact that people are more prone to shop compared to a decade ago. However, a portion of the society believe that the current trend differently affect all age group which is a considerable element in acquiring new products. I completely consent with this view and will be analysed in the subsequent paragraph.

To commence, there are umpteen reasons why age group plays a key role as factor. Firstly, advertisement, cinema and celebrities have greater impact on young generation about their fashion-style and life-style which lead them to live such an extravagant life. To explicate, expending more on outfits and unnecessary things they compare them with others. Though middle age and old age are still have enthusiasm for watching movies and following stars, they never seek for such things.

On the contrary, shopping is still an pursuing hobby for some middle age and old-age people such as actors and their royal family wear neat and tidy clothes and thus they becomes an icon for some individuals. The field we belong in profession also plays an equal role except age group whether someone want it or not. To exemplify, one of the famous singer Arijit Singh, even though being a sensation of current generation live an simple life.

To conclude, although numerous factors are there to consider regard buying new thing, impact on the age group is quite higher than any other factors. As current teenagers can be grabbed more easily in this type of lucrative things compared to senior citizens who only wants simple and peaceful life.