In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers.

Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

All vehicles such as cars, buses, and trucks will be automatically driven by artificial intelligence. The only people are passengers inside the vehicle. In my opinion, there will be more advantages which are compensating disadvantages when communities implement driverless vehicles.

Firstly, societies will have time effectiveness when they have a driverless vehicle because they have time to be more productive while sitting in the car. For example, people can attend an online meeting, read a book, or take a rest while travelling to the office or another place. Furthermore, it can reduce costs because automatic vehicles do not need drivers which means no expense for drivers. This condition will give a positive impact related to overheating cost of the corporations that have many drivers to mobilize their employees.

Then, communities will get benefit from driverless vehicles related to resource efficiency, especially in public transportation, because the vehicles will be operated by a robotic system, not humans. For instance, public transportation just needs a skilful programmer in the control room to monitor the mobilization of public transportation. They do not need driver allocation in every bus or other transportation. Though there are some issues related to security, researchers are developing behaviour technology in artificial intelligence to avoid car accidents, so those robotic systems can learn about human behaviour when they have to take a decision on the street.

In conclusion, driverless technology will give more benefits to societies related to effectiveness and efficiencies, though there is a fundamental concern related to security technology, researchers will find a solution to resolve it.