In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In the contemporary society, people have a tendency to make use of online sources for reading without spending much money. Some individuals have considered that this trend will lead to the decrease of the number of people who purchases printed newspapers or books. I completely disagree with this point of view in terms of health, lifestyle and copyright.

To begin with, the excessive exposure to the screen of advanced technologies including mobile phones, computers,... for reading has some negative influences on people's health. There is no doubt that the development of technology has brought to people plentiful benefits, but its impact on users's eyes, back, skin,... should not be ignored. Many people, especially youngsters have experienced some health problems such as short sightedness, back pain, dry skin,..., thereby increasing the awareness of using online reading technology. A recent research has illustrated that reading online is condemned as a major culprit for engendering a sedentary lifestyle. Therefore, printed newspapers or books still play an essential role in not only providing a great deal of information but also do no harm to people's health.

Moreover, buying newspapers or books directly is an effective method to guarantee copyright for authors and creators. Many online sources illegally use other official sources without permission, which remains a highly continueous public discourse about authors' right. Besides that, nowadays plagiarism is extemely prevalent, so it partly decline people's belief on online source of information. However, people can rely on the flow of infomation on printed newspapers or books because it is usually verified and agreed to publish by its own author. One good example for that is the scandals of celebrities, many keyboard warriors share wrong information about famous people on social network, so they have to receive unexpected consequences and criticism from public.

In conclusion, people should be careful when reading online information in order to avoid misunderstand. The aforementioned reasons lay an adequate foundation for me to claim that despite the advancement of technology, typicallt Intenet, printed newspapers or books will never be replaced.