In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

From the primitive stone tools at the cradle of civilization, humankind has come far. Since the inception of modern technology, online reading has evolved and gradually replaced printed newspapers or books due to its free access. From my personal point of view, I firmly disagree with this statement and believe that traditional reading has its own meanings as ever.

To begin with, since the advent of digital reading, at first, people find it enthralling and cost-effective. however, the favour does not last long as they discover its drawbacks. Reading long-form texts through the screen may cause eye strain and dizziness and far more physical issues. As a matter of fact, many turn back to print reading instead due to its comfortable impacts on health. Conventional reading also helps people to pay more concentration and activate their brain better as there are no disturbing notifications appearing during the reading process. As a result, a more facile way helps people in order to understand the morals of the books better. For instance, a student can pay more attention to reading if there are no disruptions, namely Facebook or Instagram notifications, and thus it can boost their knowledge acquisition pace.

Otherwise, the appearance of vintage lifestyles makes people get interested in conventional activities such as reading printed newspapers or thrifting clothes. As the vintage community expands, there are a majority of participants across the globe. they may find this trend is just fascinating at first, however, over time it becomes a healthy lifestyle for everyone. Therefore, achieving print reading not just assists people in knowledge enhancement but also provides positive aspects to individuals. For instance, take an elder in comparison with a teenager who frequently uses digital reading methods, the elder may have better eyes’ strength and faster literacy skills.

To conclude, even though online reading can reduce the cost, I strongly believe that reading by printed newspaper or books can help people to develop their physical and spiritual health.