Some people say it is better to accept a bad situation while some think it is better to improve it. Discuss both of the views and give your own opinion.

Opinions are divided on whether accepting a bad situation or trying to overcome and improve such situations should be prioritized. While undergoing unhappy circumstances may have many positive aspects, I believe people should stand up and keep striving after experiencing their failures.

Obviously, there are several reasons explaining people’s preferences of accepting terrifying circumstances. Advocates of this opinion contend that accepting their current instances may reduce the risks in which they have to encounter when trying to make some changes. Therefore, they can feel a better sense of security and this may increase their happiness to some extent. Take a prime example, when a person tries to change their life by finding a different job, there is no guarantee that they will be successful in the future field. Also, in a few serious cases, it is impossible for people to change the situation of severe economic downturns or wars.

However, I side with those who believe that striving for better situations can truly change their life. It has been proven that many sections of entrepreneurs, pilots or scientists had to sacrifice a lot to achieve stunning success. Also, thanks to the never give up mindset and limitless effort, human civilization can gain advancement in all aspects of life. Take life-changing inventions for example, without the continued effort, the appearance of light-bulbs, the Internet or electricity may never come to life. Therefore, I believe that in most cases,the effort to better unfavourable situations would be rewarded.

In conclusion, while others support that statement in which people should embrace what life brings to them, I think that trying to conquer obstacles and improve oneself is beneficial for human development.