Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar.

Do you agree or disagree?

Give reason for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge experience.

Write at least 250 words.

As the negative impacts on people's health caused by manufactured food and beverage products are spreading seriously, it is advised that the cost of sugary products should be adjusted logically to help people avoid consuming high levels of sugar. From my perspective, I totally agree with the idea above due to several reasons.

It is understandable why people purchase large amounts of sweet products since they can feel a sense of satisfaction when consuming those foods. Commodities that contain high levels of sugar normally can help to alleviate stress and increase people’s contentment. Thus, people who are facing dilemmas or unhappy instances are more likely to buy those kinds of products. To look for a supporting example, one need look no further than those who are currently working in the technology industry. These people often have to sit in front of the screens for a long time and suffer from various physical and mental health issues due to the required work-pace. In order to reduce their stress levels, sweet such as chocolate is their optimal choice in diets in virtue of its convenience and emotion-increasing effects.

However, I side with those who believe that reducing the cost of sugary products should be prioritized. Even though sweets have a variety of positive aspects, their drawbacks restrain those. products containing sugars are proven to have high levels of caffeine, which can make people addicted to it. As the addiction becomes unstoppable, many health problems emerge, for instance, obesity, high cholesterol, eating disorders. it naturally follows that eating large amounts of these foods can lead to unproductive work or life balance. For instance, consuming a limitless amount of coffee makes people feel dizzy and unmotivated to accomplish their goals. This is in and of itself a clear drawback which needs to be concerned about.

To conclude, while I agree that sugary commodities can increase people's satisfaction, the need to consume them in moderation to protect ourselves is the most noticeable thing among people.