Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is argued that whether advertising is a huge success has a crucial impact on persuading people to purchase products or not. I personally suppose that advertisement is truly a progression in humankind and has been the key factor to help accelerate the products’ consumption.

Firstly, there are sayings about the success of advertising in several aspects, particularly marketing. Advertisement has been noticed by its visualized ability since its inception. People are simply attracted by graphics or enthralling images, thus, advertising can satisfy their eyes thanks to the progression of virtual technology. Furthermore, even though the products are not prominent, they may be overrated through the magic of advertisements. As a result, those who feel curious and interested in the advertised campaigns are more likely to purchase the products. For instance, some skincare products are not as effective as they are said in the advertisements, but many still order them because they are impressed by the advertisements they have seen.

Secondly, regarding the failure of advertising, some believe that this way of marketing is not indeed effective aforementioned. Many people suppose that as the advertising industry expands, they become tedious and people no longer feel excited about them. It is true that some companies are being abused by using advertisements, as it may cause reverse effects. Seeing a bunch of repeated advertisements every day makes people feel annoyed and want to avoid them. Hence, people are likely to have the habit of ignoring advertisements. Take an example, in case someone is in their mood to enjoy their film, but the advertisement suddenly appears and causes disruption several times, that person may have the psychological resistance to advertising.

To conclude, there are pervasive arguments around advertisement since its advent. However, my firm conviction is that advertising brings lots of benefits to society and is a dispensable assistant in business or recreation.