In the future nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying What extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

The issue of buying printed newspapers or books in the future is the one that needs to be looked at carefully. These days, there has been a growing body of opinion that no one will read printed books or newspapers since people are likely to read any electronic books or online newspapers they want without paying. It is true that online newspapers and e-books are convenient. However, I completely disagree with this opinion, and in this essay, I will present the reasons for my view, which are that there are some individuals who cannot buy electronic devices to consume information online and the health problems that are related to using electronic devices for a long time.

To begin with, one of the most compelling reasons for holding my view is that not everybody can access information on the Internet. An argument for maintaining printed paper is that it provides an opportunity for everyone to read newspapers and books at an affordable price. This is due to the fact that a large section of society is unable to pay for the expensive electronic devices to read online newspapers because their income is merely enough to make ends meet. A good example of this is that when I was in high school, I came from a financially disadvantaged region and purchasing a smartphone or a computer to read e-magazines was beyond my reach. That is why I could only learn new things and broaden my horizons by using old books in the local library. In short, it helps to demonstrate that we should preserve the existence of printed books and newspapers so that everyone can access them easily and develop their knowledge.

Another convincing reason for my position is that there are some health issues which are related to continuously using electronic devices. Specifically, it has been widely demonstrated that one clear drawback of using a tablet or computer to read information online for a long time is the negative impact on the human body. There is strong evidence to show that there is a connection between the increased usage of electronic devices and the reduction in physical health. For example, people tend to stare at the screen and sit in the chair with an incorrect posture while they are using a computer. As a result, after a long time, their eyes and spine are negatively impacted. This phenomenon could be seen in students because they use computers or tablets to read books every day. In short, the disadvantage of online books is clear, and this needs to be considered carefully.

By way of conclusion, I believe that people with financial burdens may not have the opportunity to read online newspapers or books because electronic devices are expensive and there are some health problems related to physical health when people use electronic devices to read information online for a long time. Therefore, it seems to me that printed books and newspapers should be continued to produce so that everyone can access to information with low cost and avoid some health issues.