In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Many people assume that reading online is more convenience and economical than reading on newspapers. I find myself in complete disagreement with this viewpoint because of the huge advantages from newspapers.

There are various reasons why people prefer newspapers than others kind of reading devices. Firstly, reading newspaper has become a part of reading culture. Many people still buy newspapers or magazines on morning daily as it is their habit. Secondly, the structure of newspapers seems to be easy to understand and logically. Readers can summarize the news that they want to concentrate on. For example, the first page of a newspaper is often about breaking news or current affairs from over the world, and people can find the information needed without read all of them.

The preference of newspaper caused by the long-lasting information that readers could remember inside their mind. According to scientists from Cambridge university, reading books, newspapers or printed publications brings an enormous benefit to our memory system. It is undeniable that reading printed products helps people expand their memory and avoid them from others diseases such as eye-sighted, backache, headache, and so on.

In conclusion, It is my opinion that reading newspapers or books cannot be replaced by reading online for its irreplaceable value in our culture and the potential advantages.