In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with that statement?

Some people might believe that paper books or newspapers will not be worth paying in the future as online reading, which is free of charge, will replace them. In my opinion, I do not share the same view with this statement, so I will explain several reasons in this essay.

Reading everything on the internet is not good for human eyes. Obviously, many doctors recommend that everyone should not stick their eyes to screen for a long time as this is deleterious for their vision. Also, due to boom of technology, nowadays, a large majority of individuals are likely to look at their screen most of the time, which could weaken their eye’s sight in the long term. Hence, people probably should read on printed papers to avoid the frequency of staring at their screen for many hours.

Moreover, online purchase and the internet connection are other downsides of reading on website pages. In general, there are some websites which require users to afford an amount of money to read their online books or newspapers. For some cases, the fees could be higher than price of buying newspapers or books in print. Therefore, most people do not freely read everything on the internet. Even though some of them might be able to read everything online without having to pay, the wifi is still another obstacle since some places may not have good wifi to connect with many devices simultaneously. However, if individuals buy printed books, they can read them anywhere and anytime that they want without any dependence on the internet.

To conclude, reading books or news on the internet includes some possible drawbacks, which paper ones can help humans deal with. I believe that online reading materials still cannot totally replace role of many paper books or newspapers in the future.