Given high unemployment rate, it is recommended that the government only provide primary education and no secondary education. What do you think?

It is argued that to reduce the proportion of jobless should only invest in elementary school instead of junior school and higher. In my perspective, I think this is a wrong argument and this essay will present my view on this issue.

Firstly, while grammar schools equip school-aged children with primary knowledge of numerary and literacy, secondary students are provided with basic lessons of diverse fields of science. In secondary schools, students will have opportunities to discover the possibilities and limitations of themselves as well as subjects which they love. From that, they can build a basic job orientation. For example, those who are proficient in languages are likely to become diplomats, translators, tour guides and so on whereas those who excel in the numerical calculation may develop to be accountants, bankers, investors and so forth. Furthermore, secondary education has been significantly proven to play a vital role in the division of labour. Secondly, In a society that values knowledge today, owning advanced degrees is considered a mandatory mission for the young generation. Therefore, sources of knowledge from junior high schools will help to establish the concrete foundation for schoolers to further their education in senior high schools, universities and graduate programs.

On the other hand, if authorities only focus on developing primary schools, students undoubtedly would not have the knowledge and skills to work intellectual works such as scientist, teacher, investor and et cetera. As a result, those people may seek blue-collar employment. In addition, in the era of applying technology in production, robots with artificial intelligence are gradually replacing humans from taking over manual jobs. Thereby, the rate of unemployment in countries where only offer primary education to the majority of students would increase without decreasing.

In conclusion, I believe that regions with a high unemployment level only supporting elementary programs for children will not really effective in reducing the percentage of people out of work.