Giving lectures in auditoriums to large numbers of students is an old way of teaching with the technology available today, there is no justification for it, and everything should be online. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

As the technology is being involved into every aspects of life, there has been many arguments whether lectures should be given in the traditional ways such as in auditoriums to large numbers of students or the whole educating process should go online. To my concern, I'm agree that there is no justifications for teaching in old ways and everything should be done online.

Teaching in old, traditional ways, undoubtedly, has many benefits. Without any concerns, it is the most stable method of educating through many centuries. Since the beginning of the education system around the world, everyone have been used to boards and chalks, even at the present time. You could still see big auditoriums in big universities such as Cambridge or Oxford; or students go for studying in high school or college from 7 a.m. to 5 p.m. in Vietnamese High Schools. Moreover, studying face-to-face will give the chance for the lecturers to teach and control students sufficiently and conveniently.

However, as the world keep changing and developing, traditional methods of educating is no longer sufficient; and many education systems around the world have started to educating online, due to its significant advantages. Firstly, educating online remove the students' binding of time and places. They can study anytime and anywhere they want to, from at home to on a bus. Moreover, if lecturers wish to teach in older methods, they can teach students in a virtual classroom like Google Classroom or Microsoft Teams, which acts like the normal classroom, but students are free to learn everywhere. Finally, there are unlimited resources on the nets, and students can learn everything they wish to, and have access to every pieces of humanities' knowledge.

In conclusion, the education process should be done online, as the advantages its bring is undoubtedly better than the traditional methods.