Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There have been many arguments on advertising whether it is extremely effective in interesting people to buy products or its appearance is so common that we no longer get attracted to it anymore. Both sides of the arguement will be discussed in the following paragraphs of this essay and to my concern, advertising still plays an important role in hooking us into purchase products.

It is undoubtedly that advertising has been appearing so often that it becomes common or even annoying for a part of us. This is a result of unquality advertisement showing up or not a right place nor a right time. For instance, many websites on the net trying to put as many as advertisements as possible that sometime they cover the company of the site themselves, causing annoyance to the visitors. Consequently, advertisements become uneffecttive as it appears times over times, causing a boring experience toward both the advertisements and the product.

On the other hand, money experienced advertising companies know how to attract their viewers at ease. Some have created short yet fluence and meaningful advertisements that people like to watch constantly, like the ones for Google or Microsoft. Futhermore, they don't make mistakes that other unquality advertisements did, because they understand that quality are over quantity, and they ensure that the advertisements would appear in such a way that it would attract people, not annoy them. As a result, the fact that consumers got attracted to an up-to-date product, or a beautiful performance of the advertisements are unevitably.

In conclusion, advertising are still effectively persuading consumers to buy products, as long as it must be quality and does not cause any annoyance nor boredom to viewers.