Global environmental issues are responsibility of rich nations not poor nations

In 21st century people are rapidly destroying the planet that we rely on to survive. While some believe it is the responsibility of nation who have gained their prosperity through exploiting the environment, it seems that all countries must play a role because there is only one Earth that we share.

Firstly , the process of industrialization produced huge amounts of pollution as well as deforestation and the extinction of numerous plant and animal species.

Furthermore, according to agriculture organization, an estimated 7mln ha of forest are lost each year that leads to draught, soil erosion, air contamination and food limitation. So I strongly believe that these countries should be the first to provide funding for environmental protection as their wealth comes from destroying what we all depend on.

Considered all, humanity face the risk when the earth can no longer support us. At the same time, richer nations are the ones that have the most power, so they must lead the way in preserving the environment for everyone.