Global warming is a big problem What are the causes and solutions?

Currently, global warming is certainly a topical issue as so many nations are seeing this pattern. From my perspective, there are two main causes and a great number of solutions that we can take.

First of all, the main cause is probably the increase in carbon footprint. For example, CO2 is generated by the sheer volume of private vehicles commuting daily on the roads due to the demand of the public for transportation. Moreover, it stems from the burning of fossil fuels caused by the industrial activities of factories and power plants. Consequently, tonnes of CO2 are released into the atmosphere every year. The other factor that brings about global warming is deforestation. Forests accumulate large amounts of carbon dioxide, but when they are cut down, it would make CO2 remain in the atmosphere and form the greenhouse effect.

However, there are various measures that can be adopted to lessen the problem. Firstly, it is recommended that policymakers need to reduce our dependence on fossil fuels and promote alternatives including bioplastics, biodiesel, solar and wind power. Besides, they can launch some campaigns to foster the awareness of the public to the current situation through social media and television. Also, authorities should issue strict regulations about illegal logging such as paying a massive fine to discourage the corrupt practice. Finally, individuals can play a part by making lifestyle changes. For instance, they should only use personal transportation when it is really necessary. Instead, they could opt for public transports to help to protect the environment.

In conclusion, the causes of this phenomenon are primarily to do with the rise in CO2 and desertification; the viable solutions involve the actions of governments and everyone can carry out to reduce its impacts. If we are to save our planet, it is essential to treat this as a priority for all concerned.