Global warming is one of the most serious issues that the world is facing today.

What are the causes of global warming and what measures can governments and individuals take to tackle the issue?

Global warming is one of the most pressing problems in many parts of the world. As it could put human life in jeopardy, governments must make every possible effort to address this problem. In this essay, I will outline some primary causes of global warming and suggest several possible solutions to alleviate this situation.

The heating up of the earth's atmosphere can be ascribed to a host of reasons. The first reason is the excessive consumption of fossil fuels. In this day and age, a large number of fossil fuels are burned to power factories, run cars, and generate electricity. Fossil fuels let carbon dioxide into the atmosphere when they burn, which will lead to the heightened levels of carbon dioxide, causing global temperatures to rise. Another reason is deforestation to pave the way for the massive construction of factories. Given the fact that trees absorb carbon dioxide during photosynthesis, they will release their stored carbon into the air when they are chopped down.

However, there are several measures could be implemented to mitigate the problems arising from global warming. On the governmental level, they should encourage power stations and plants to move towards using environmentally-friendly sources of energy such as solar energy and wind energy instead of fossil fuels. Another feasible remedy is to raise social awareness of environmental protection. For instance, schools could offer more natural courses to help their students develop a profound understanding of the dire consequences of global warming and the paramount importance of protecting the environment. On a personal level, people can drive low-emission vehicles or use energy-saving light bulbs to reduce their carbon footprint.

In conclusion, the major reason for global warming is the acceleration in the amount of carbon dioxide. And I believe that the proposed solutions should be taken to solve this problem.