Government around the world should stop spending billions of dollars on space research while there are millions people living below poverty line on planet earth. To what extent do you agree?

Space research which requires billions of dollars has been becoming a common phenomenon of governments of different countries around the world where as millions of inhabitants of those countries are deprived of basic living necessities. Though uncovering the mystery of space is a need for humans for future safety and survival, most government do this for business, political, educational and technological purposes. With the advancement of technology nations are being dependent on commercial satellites for telecommunication, security satellites for monitoring and defense and some other satellites for weather forecast, air and marine trafficking. Business information like demand of products, reaching product information to consumer; rising social awareness and motivational information transferring to general people; different educational program on agriculture and food processing; health, illness and disease prevention methods, safety procedures and many other livelihood issues are being broadcasted in the media through commercial satellite which has common citizen interest. Moreover, weather forecast allows people to prepare before disaster hence minimizes damage of assets and loss of lives. Furthermore, online educational programs run by different universities saves money and time by which education and information became accessible to remote community using telecommunication satellite. On the other hand space research budget is a very little amount compared to huge annual costs of governments which has very tiny impact on their expenditure and affordability. In addition to these governments can grow revenue from rents of commercial satellites to enhance their national growth. So expenses on space research are not a waste of money rather it is a necessity for the governments.