The government's investment in arts, music and theatre is a waste of money. Governments should invest these funds in public services instead.

To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Authorities have always aspired after improving the welfare of their community since the creation of social interaction. An opinion exists that direction of most governors' financial flow to the community sector is much beneficial for the population than the support of different types of entertainments. Although I consider that development of society’s services is crucial for the daily life the value of cultural activities should not be ruled out.

On the one hand, country residents should observe that the state politics are attentive to their obstacles. When a person has generous social advantages they feel them much safer and comfortable and they are willing to live in this very country. Improvement of roads, repairing of buildings not only historical one, renovation of playgrounds etc., all of them shows how the government cares of the people. For example, government of Saint-Petersburg is establishing new playgrounds near each and every house and not only near just constructed buildings. Therefore, the consideration of community aspects of life is vital for every individual and should be assured by every governor.

On the other hand, Art, music, theatre always played not the last role in humans’ life. Music follows people everywhere: on TV, parties, public transports, humans are listening the music during their driving; music gives people positive attitude and wonderful mood. Art and theatres make people’s life more colorful especially during our busy and stressful days. For instance, during second World War theatres did not stop performing and volunteers established different concerts to support militaries. Hence, Art, music, theatres should not be excluded from the counties’ life and should be developed and assisted by authorities.

In conclusion, I would like to underline that importance of arts, music and theatres should be in line with any social needs and both of them should be assured by governments. Due to arts and music, persons do not feel their life so greyish but more colourful and festive.