The government should allocate more funding to teaching sciences rather than other subjects in order for a country to develop and progress. To what extent do you agree?

IEducation is the fundamental element for a country, community or individual to grow positively. Subjects involved in education provide awareness towards development. However, every subject has their own importance and value. I disagree up to some extent with the view that government should only focus on Science subjects and neglect the other ones.

Science subjects are definitely helpful but this does not mean that only these subjects should be taken into account .Other subjects like arts, literature, crafts and humanities also playvital part in overall progress of nation. These subjects provide us awareness about culture and history and strengthen our skills as well. For instance, arts subject help us to be a skilled man in different works, learn how to communicate and live with a sense of complete enjoyment. Literature is also the same it teaches us about how powerful language can be, what it means to be human and many more. Therefore, the above mentioned subject cannot be ignored in a modern world. While these subject also bring the best out of people as a result they end up as oriented people

On the contrary, science subject has major contribution which has changed the world dynamics dramatically. Science plays a crucial role in medical, agriculture and other areas and makes our lives happy and comfortable.

To conclude, government funding should not be limited to science subjects. No nation can progress only on the wings of science. For the overall development of the country government should support other subjects as well, hence, keeping all subject’s importance in perspective, funding should be allotted equally or accordingly.