The government should ban smoking in all public places, even though this would restrict some other people's freedoms.

Do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer.

In recent years, the consumption of cigarettes in public locations is following an incremental trend. Some people support for the idea that smoking in public places should be banned, while others suppose that this would place a restriction on ones’ personal freedoms. In my opinion, smoking ban needs to be considered in many countries.

It can be clearly seen that smoking causes a great number of negative consequences to ones’ health. Most of researches illustrates that a cigarette involves in many chemicals and gases which are definitely harmful to our lungs, such as nicotine, carbon monoxide, benzene or nitrosamine. These toxicants may cause an chronic obstructive pulmonary disease, which is a condition of lungs’ respiratory limitaion, and lungs cancer in the long run. Not only causing harm to ones who directly use cigarettes, smoking in places opened for everyone affects to other people living or working in the same places called passive smoking, particularly in children and natal women. This is proven by the figure 60% of rising risk of lung cancer whether children and women are exposed with smoking gases from others.

Additionally, some people tend to litter cigarettes after using them. As the result, It is likely to bring about a serious fire, especially in a hot and dry weather; therefore properties and mankind would be suffered a loss. Besides, smoking in public locations also exacerbates the environmental pollution, via several deadly gases mentioned. The gases cause the depletion of ozone layer which protects our bodies from ultraviolet rays as well. In the decades dealing with universal pollution, everyone should reduce the repetition of consuming cigarettes in order to protect the Earth.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that the government should ban smoking for all national population’s health and international environment. Even though this may place a restriction on ones’ freedoms, the benefits of this is far higher than its disadvantages.