The government should ban smoking in all public places even though this would restrict some other people s freedoms Do you agree or disagree Give reasons for your answer

Nowadays, the number of people who suffer from respiratory diseases such as lungs cancer and pneumonia are increasing at an alarming rate, and smoking is one of the main reasons which leads to this issue. Banning smoking in public places has been placed by some governments, even this has affected the freedom of living people. However, I completely agree with this point of view and I will give the reason why in this essay.

Let us start by looking at why smoking in public is such a bad thing for many people. First of all, smoking can bring about a harmful effect not only on smokers but also the people around them. As we have known, children's respiratory system is not as good as those of adults, so they are the one who most likely to be affected by the smoke. For example, when a man is smoking while he is waiting at the train station, the dispersion of smoke from his cigarette can be inhaled by the babies and their mothers sitting next to him. Furthermore, the notion of grown-ups smoking in front of a lot of people is considered a destructive behavior, which will severely affect children's actions in their later life as they will probably mimic what their parents were doing.

On the other side, while smoking or not lies on each personal willingness, it can be seen as selfish and unfair for those who are banned from public smoking. Some may argue that smoking is basically the same as the notion of wearing perfumes and colognes in public, as the fragrances are also dispersed to around area, affecting near people to a certain level. However, the effect is not so detrimental to the public, whereas smoke and ashes can severely damage people's health.

In conclusion, it is undeniable that whether to smoke or not depends on people's own choice. But, since cigarettes can only bring about more harm than good overall, publicly smoking should be managed through the way the government establishing preferential policies to restrict the amount of smoke being dumped into the atmosphere.