A lot of places in the world rely on tourism as a main source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not managed correctly.Describe the advantages and disadvantages of tourism in the modern world. Do you think that ben

The continuous and steady growth of international tourism has generated greater profits than ever for those countries which have a great number of visitors. This can be seen as a positive development for the country's economical figures. However, I think that it can also be devastating if tourism is not managed properly. In this essay, I will discuss some of the advantages and disadvantages of tourism in the modern societies.

Let us start by looking at how tourism can be a major source of income. First of all, visitors coming from various countries may bring with them money to inject into the local economy. As we might have known, some countries which are well-known for its tourism industry, such as Thailand, receive a great number of people coming into its land in every peak season. Moreover, tourism can save the historical buildings from dying out and being forgotten. While going sightseeing or visiting a famous tourism location costs some expense for the visitors, this amount will be contributed to the fixtures and refurbishing of those downgraded buildings in order to welcome the next incoming guests.

On the other hand, tourism can adversely affect the local people's lives. The vociferous minority are tend to be troublesome because of the increasing amount with greater frequency of garbage they left behind. Some of them may even show destructive behaviors which are completely inappropriate with the local's cultural values. In Thailand, government has reported many serious cases of binge drinking visitors who exhibited undesirable behaviors, causing unpleasantness to the local people who prefer to live peacefully without disruption from the outside world.

In conclusion, there are both positive and negative impacts on the hospitable countries. Personally, I think that it is the best if the government can find the balance between the preservation the local's cultures and customs and simultaneously making some profits from tourism, boosting the country's economy.