Global warming is one of the biggest threats to our environment.What causes global warming?What solutions are there to this problem?

Ecological scientists have warned us about the dire consequences to our environment caused by global warming, and this has been one of the biggest problems that people might face. This environment-related issue has confronted the government agencies and the general public from all around the world. In this essay, I will look at some causes for this to be happening and measures to be taken.

First of all, the number of cars is rising significantly nowadays since having a car offers ready access to a variety of services and leisure options. However, car exhaust, which aggravates the greenhouse effect, is detrimental to the environment. Exhausted car fumes and the daily amount of carbon dioxide being released can pollute the urban air, causing people to suffer from many respiratory diseases. To tackle this problem, the government could launch a campaign in the media and in schools to promote environmentally friendly cars which run solely on solar energy and hydrogen.

Secondly, because of people's destructive behavior, non-renewable energies such as fossil fuels and nuclear power are being exploited for the sake of making big money for corporations and big firms. As over usage of such energies can worsen the greenhouse effect, people could use more green products instead of consuming disposable goods. Moreover, the government might consider building more plants that utilize solar energy to generate power in order to slow down the pace of damage to the environment.

To conclude, global warming does more harm than good. The excessive number of car and the exploitation of non-renewable resources are some of the main reasons that can lead to global warming. However, if certain steps are be taken appropriately, this issue can be alleviated. Someday, we hope to bring our clean and fresh atmosphere back to the way it was.