Global warming is one of the biggest threats to our environment.

What causes global warming?

What solutions are there to this problem?

Global warming is one of the biggest threats to our planet and it is often ignored or outright denied by many politicians across the world.

One of the causes of global warming might be the rapid industrialization of many developing countries. The hazardus waste from the large number of factories, little to no regulation in many countries and a lack of societal effort to protect the environment might be a serious threat to the ecosystem of those countries. The oil industry could be the largest offender to the environment with its fields, plants and the use of its products.

Another one might be the increasing number of people buying automobiles, especially in large cities. A large number of vehicles will produce a high amount of poisonous emission from those cars that adversely affect the air and cause air pollution. The automotive industry, alongside aviation could be the biggest reasons of air pollution.

One more cause could be the careless disposal of plastic waste into the ocean, disrupting the natural ecosystem of the aquatic life, endagering many species and even causing extinction. Oil spills are also one of the causes the ocean's pollution.

Perhaps, the largest cause could be war. Bringing catastrophic changes to the environment through destruction of the world's nature, use of weapons of mass destruction leaving damage for many generations and the production and use of military vehicles and equipment.

One might say the solution of such a big threat could be taxing the industrial sector and enforcing regulations to ensure the safety of the environment. Another is taxing the sale of automobiles and encouraging electrical means of transportation in favor of traditional petrol and diesel based vehicles. Governments should also ensure the safe disposal of industrial waste and place fines on companies not complying with these enviroment friendly regulations.