Many things that used to be done in the home by hands are now being done by machines.

Does this development bring more advantages or disadvantages?

As a result of technological development manual work is largely replaced by machinery works .In my opinion the positive changes brought by technology into our lives undoubtedly outweigh its negative impact.

The introduction of machines into our homes have numerous merits. To start with it has made our household chores quit easier in addition to making it less time and energy consuming. In the earlier times simple houseworks used to take long hours, and usually women had to stay at home to perform this tasks. Nowadays these chores barely take any time thanks to modern inventions such as dishwasher, washing machine and vacuum cleaner just to name. As a result of this development women are now able persuade their career while still maintaining their social and family lives under control.

I admit some may argue that these machines are contributing a great deal to the environmental pollution as a result of their continuous need for energy supply which in most parts of the world is still provided through fossil fuels, however this does not necessarily mean that we should go back to the era were everything used to be done by hands we must replace fossil fuels with renewable energy sources.

In conclusion, although there are some unavoidable downsides in using machines to do household jobs, it seems that they are more beneficial than being detrimental.