The government should control the internet to reduce cyber crime and ensure safety of users. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is often argued that government should control the internet to decrease number of cyber-violence and gives security to users. I think government control these types of crime is a good decision but not only government can prevent these things even people should try to use internet in a safe way and follow the saftey rules that can also prevent to dangerous things via internet.

On the one hand, government should aware to use internet. When government taking action to control cyber crime than automatically internet would be in safe zone. For instance, government take actions against internet froude as early as possible. Even it create individual department of cyber cell in every city to control internet crime. Moreover, encourage to people by giving some knowledge that how to use internet in safe way. Meanwhile, government should ban such type of sites which are dangerous for children and youth. Make some law and give punishment to those people who serves sensitive post, comment on social sites.

On the other hand, people should be aware while using internet because not only government can control cyber crime. For example, parents take care of children and check the activity of kids when they using internet. Even youth also aware of using social sites and read saftey rules and create full privacy in his account and make strong password for social site or for net banking as well. people do not give any personal information to stranger on social site. Fruthermore, parents do not give permission to create account on social sites to the children who are under eighteen year old. These types of awareness can also prevent by cyber crime.

In conclusion, government can help people to reduce cyber crime even people also be aware to using internet so both are important to stop cyber crime in fast manner.