The government should control the Internet to reduce cyber-crime and ensure safety of users.To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In contemporary times, the internet is the largest wonder, while sometimes it is considered as a basic need of human life. Today to do our daily work mostly we have to depend on the internet such as online banking, transforming information and so on. Due to excessive use of the internet sometimes we have to face different difficulties such as hacking, cyber-bullying etc. Therefore, I think that the government should maintain the usage.

To begin with, the accessibility and availability of the internet increases the cyber crime rate because people always find new ways to commit crimes. For example, in social media they create false news and advertise in a way so that people feel interested to enter in this link. In this way they hack the account and get information even if sometimes they hack the gmail account and use this to commit serious crime. In addition, they design fraudulent websites giving some alluring offers, as a result when people browse these online portals they hack their devices and get all personal information from those gadgets.

Moreover, sometimes they send bomber emails to the businessmen for blackmailing them to take money forcefully. Furthermore, young stars can easily become addicted with the pronographic websites which can spoil their life both physically and mentally. According to a research, there are many criminal activities such as rape is increasing in socity due to the influence of these websites. Whatsmore, many adolescents become victims of cyber crime and committed suicide. For instance, 2017 many people committed suicide by playing a game named blue whale. The game seduce people to commit suicide by creating excitement in them.

In conclusion, the internet makes our life easier because using it people can do official work remotely. But the government should monitor the usage and block those suspicious websites which can be harmful to people.