Government should invest more money in science education rather than other subjects to develop the country. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people believe that authorities should provide a larger financial support for teaching science as at is the main feature of nation’s progress. Others disagree and state that there are other field that should be provided with a money. I strongly emphasise idea that field of science education should not a first priority for the government.

First of all, there are several benefits of subsidising science education. It is believed by number of people that science is capable of solving all world’s problems and it cannot be denied easily. It must be remembered that due to inventions and discoveries in medicine, longevity of people increased, as well as overall quality of life. Moreover, these days there is a serious problem of pollution and thus it could be solved only if country will have enough people who could find a solution for this problem.

On the other hand, it cannot be said that only a science is the cornerstone for the development of the country. It is also important to subsidise language education in country, otherwise there would be no benefits from having dozens of well prepared scientists, because they could not be able to participate in international researches. Furthermore, culture and arts it is also vital for civilised human-being, since it brings society together and is crucial for instilling moral values.

Taking everything into consideration, science is undoubtably important part of nation’s progress and there needs to be people who are knowledgeable in it, but it share an equal importance with other fields.