Government should spend money on railways rather than roads.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Transportation is always one of the top concerns of people, in which choosing vehicles to travel is very important. It is said that money should be spent on railways more than roads by governments of each country. In my opinion, the authority should invest money on roads rather than railways.

On the one hand, buiding roads brings a lot of significant benefits. First of all, everybody can comfortably got to work, to school by their own vehicles such as cars, motorbikes.. without buying tickets like travelling by train. Besides, that citizens in developing nations aren't able to afford to buy tickets for train every day, simultaneously, the governments of these countries also don't have enough money to build railways. Therefore, investing on roads is a clever decision. Moreover, if too much money were used to improve railways, the transportation industry would deal with a financial difficulties or even be in jeopardy of bankruptcy. Nevertheless, the price of developing roads is also expensive. Not only does it make the environment polluted, leading to ugly scene of countries but it also causes traffic jam, which affects seriously to daily life of people living nearby.

On the other hand, railways are still so advantageous that lots of people use them. Firstly, travelling by train is very friendly with the environment because it mitigates smoke and gas emissions of vehicles. As a result, life will become healthier and cleaner. Furthermore, it is quite convenient for people to travel simply by buying tickets and going. However, the drawbacks of this way is also that inconvenience when travelling. For example, if anyone misses the train for some reasons, they will have to wait for a long time to catch another train. Also, too many people going by train will be the reason of chaos and uncontrollable fond and many different matters.

In general, the individual should know which is the most suitable way to move. For me, it is necessary for us to think about the convenience of vehicles on roads as well as friendliness with the nature of trains to have the best choice.