In many countries, the costs of living are rising. What are the effects on individuals and society. Suggest solutions to this problem.

In this day and age, living in some metropolises is regarded to be prohibitively exorbitant and even unaffordable due to the dramatic upward trend in the cost of living. Though this tendency seems to makes a dire impact on a large number of residents, there do seem some efficient solutions to tackle this problem.

Colossal severe consequences are caused by the enormous cost of living and one of them is expanding the poverty amongst the community. In fact, many people, especially the breadwinners of families have to suffer from a financial burden on their shoulders when essential commodities have become too expensive to purchase. For example, Ha Noi-the capital of Vietnam, is considered as one of the posh cities where products are bought with prices which are three times higher than those in the countryside in accordance with the digital sources of reliable news. The result of this is that a massive capacity of people abandon their jobs and accommodation to come back to their hometown to get rid of drastic pressure to make a living. Moreover, this issue also extends the gap between the rich and the poor in the society. Evidently, a substantial rise in the many products and services can provide owners with a huge amount of profit, which can make them become richer and richer while the opposite is true for manual workers who not only receive low wages but also have to spend lots of money buying luxurious things.

A long-term solution to this predicament is that government should cut off the amount of tax put on some industries to deplete their prices, which can help customers have ability to afford. Actually, many vital commodities, such as food, drink, cars and services, like medical care, entertainment are enduring such a tremendous tax that the owners get no choice but have to increase the prices to avoid loss-making.

In conclusion, the slumping cost of living can partially contribute to numerous difficulties in individual’s life and in the community. However, it can be addressed through policies from the government and authority with an aim to decline to amount of tax.