Some people say that the increasing business and cultural contact between countries is positive development, while others think that many countries will lose their national identities as a result. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the integrating era, global co-ordination has been carried out more often by many countries. Some assert that cultural interaction and growing enterprise can provide with a wide range of beneficial features while others say that this can do harm for the national quintessence. Both these viewpoints are justifiable but I personally lean towards the former.

On the one hand, the borderless trade can indeed lead to the gradual disappearance of their national culture’s hallmarks. That is because people, especially the young tend to adapt unselectively all the distinguished characteristics of other nations such as cuisine, festivals and so on by means of social media For example, the images of some Vietnamese costumes like the Ao dai or Non La are becoming more and more popular to many people and it is not too difficult to encounter foreigners who were those conventional clothes. Therefore, the cultural beauty of each country can be interfered by that of others.

On the other hand, I believe that the cultural exchange can intensify the national economic progress. Obviously, by broadening the co-operation with neighboring countries, international economic relations are likely to be maintained and ameliorated, which results in a significant amount of financial aid from those nations. For instance, thanks to open diplomatic policy, Vietnam has become one of the most vital allies of both developed and developing countries in the world, including Cuba which has invested in a myriad of financially viable initiatives in Vietnam and helped the Vietnamese overcome the setbacks during the outbreak of Corona virus.

In conclusion, although increased transnational contact in terms of commerce and culture appears to overshadow domestic traditional value, it can truly a positive trend because it can make a great impact on not only economic but also social improvement of one country.