Technological development leads to lots of environmental issues. Some people think a simple life can preserve environment while others argue that technology itself can solve it. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

While living in a straightforward way is thought to be able to conserve the nature, some other people still believe that the technology can also have ability to do this. This essay will discuss both of these views.

On the one hand, it is true that a simple lifestyle has caused little negative impact on the environment because there is no need for us to use a large number of natural resources to develop up-to-date technologies in all respects such as medicine, transportation and so on. In fact, to contribute to the wealth of the country, many governments allow a lot of companies which dispose a great deal of poisonous smoke into the atmosphere, to be open. Moreover, agriculture nowadays is also a main factor resulting in colossal negative impact on the environment. For example, cutting down trees for cultivation and abusing chemical fertilizers for the yield of the crop with a better productivity are also conducive to the soil erosion and global climate change.

On the other hand, modern technology can make it possible to address the environmental issues. Actually, to ensure the speed of economic growth as well as the contentment in people's lives, scientists and the authorities are breaking their back to devise contemporary devices ti enhance the quality of the nature surroundings. For instance, solar batteries are used to absorb the heat and the light from the Sun for hot water and lightning at our houses. Therefore, instead of limiting our productive activities, we can better the environment thanks to prevailing equipments.

In short, technology is both advantageous and detrimental to the environment. Personally, technology still plays an intrinsic and indispensable key in our daily life despite all its deterioration to the nature.