Some people think that it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools. Others, however, believe that boys and girls benefit more from attending mixed schools.

Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Educating children is always a top concern to all parents, in which choosing a good school for them also seems a big matter. Nowadays, there are two kinds of schools: separate schools where a single gender - only boys or only girls- study while mixed schools are places where both boys and girls study and play together. Of course, each type of school will have its own benefits and disadvantages that parents should take notice of to choose a suitable school for their children.

To begin with the advantages of separate schools is that students can concentrate more on their study than those who study at mixed-schools. At a single gender classroom, students just talk, study and play with their schoolmates who are the same sex. There will be hardly the appearance of dating with the opposite sex. Therefore, their performances at school are sometimes much better and this is really useful for their future. Furthermore, pupils studying at separate schools will have less pressure than studying at mixed schools. It's unnecessary for students at a single gender classrooms to compete with the opposite gender. For example, school boys have tendency of being better at math, physics or biology; school girls, however, are talented at literature, linguistics or social subjects like History or geography. As a consequence, that students are under pressure rarely occurs at separate schools, which helps them feel more comfortable.

Besides separate schools, there is also a kind of school loved by both parents and children- mixed schools. Firstly, studying at mixed schools will make it easy for pupils to make friends and improve their relationship between two different genders. Thenceforth, they will be able to know the way to treat their friends better, friendlier and more polite. Especially, the majority of students going to mixed schools have a memorable childhood than those studying at separate schools. Boys and girls can date with each other, for instance, also becomes an unforgettable memory.

Nevertheless, everything has two sides: the good and the bad, the schools do, too. For the separate schools, students may lack of interaction with the world, in which with the opposite sex. It's not dubious that they rarely meet boys or girls face- to-face but instead, just images on the Internet. Maybe, it will be difficult for them to know the lifestyle or favorite of opponent. Besides, those at separate schools may seriously lack of social skills due to the fact that they rarely contact with the opposite gender. This will be so inconvenient for their work as well as their lives in the future because they will be not able to work or live with those who has gender different from them. Besides, the mixed schools also have some major drawbacks. First of all, students at mixed schools are more prone to sexual abuse. It seems so crazy but in fact it is latent at every mixed school which try to hide for not to disfigure the reputation of the school. At mixed schools, girls notice boys and boys notice girls and they develop their nexus by dating. However, dating is not always good, some couples occasionally talk, hug, kiss or even some sexual action just because they want to prove their love to others like parents, teaches or friends. As a result, it's impossible for them to keep focus on study leading to a bad results and this may be harmful for their future which is waiting for them in the front.

In conclusion, the individuals have their own opinion about choosing schools for children. I, however, think children should study at mixed schools so that they will have more opportunities to contact with others, experience something interesting and sweet and in particular, they can get access to different culture around the world. Also, they can have a memorable moment with the opposite gender which they will never forget.