Some people think that it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools. Others, however, believe that boys and girls benefit more from attending mixed schools.

Educating children under gender-based institutions are considered to be a good option by a few. However, co-education has positive aspects too. In my opinion, children studying at mixed schools have benefits, which is explained in the essay below.

On the one hand, firstly, it is easier to teach a bunch of same gender kids, compared to having them both. Secondly, children tend to astray of their goals when there prevails any discomfort with the other gender sometimes. For example, it is easy for a sex education class to be comfortably taught for a particular group and kids can easily open up to make their points, even though it is a taboo prevailing in our society. Finally, the students who are conservative, still has lots of opportunities to show their potential in their academics without any trouble.

On the other hand, when kids grow separately, they become more conservative and socialize less with the opposite sex while we expect them to not have a presumption. Moreover, at a tender age both genders exhibit distinct behavior, even though there is no reasoning about that. To illustrate this, a teacher recently voiced her opinion, that the boys at the pre kinder levels tend to be unfocused and wandering their minds off elsewhere, in comparison with girls, who are highly attentive in the class. Unfortunately, the reason is unknown to her, rather she helps all of them. Furthermore, the social skills when mandated, while they are young, it is more effective. In addition, they also have a sense of allegiance with the opposite sex.

To conclude, mixed schools bring in both genders together and help them stay out of their cocoon and grow without being shy of each other.