Some people say that now we can see films on our phones or tablets there is no need to go to the cinema. Others say that to be fully enjoyed, films need to be seen in a cinema. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Watching movies on mobile phones or an iPad is sufficient than going to the theaters is thought by a few. However, the rest of them say a complete entertainment is experienced when seen on a big screen. In my opinion, screen sizes choice decision is based on the category of movies, the target audience and comfort.

On the one hand, some shows can be watched in your bed or on the couch, at your own comfort rather than choosing a theater. There are numerous software applications that can easily be installed in our devices where movies are watched at affordable subscription rates, based on different categories and languages with subtitles enabled with powerful “pause and play” option which is not available in a crowded movie house. High volume web-series, drama, short films, movies are played in a small display. For example, an adult can view a film privately, which are rated specifically for them.

On the other hand, big budgeted movies with advanced visual and sound effects are a treat when watched with friends and family. Nevertheless, the cinema hall creates a leisurely mood with the cheering crowd and the creative art appreciated. Fun is multifold today, as the screens are part of shopping malls.

Apparently, it is expensive when we need to watch multiple flicks, although, theaters do not compromise with the entertainment factor. Moreover, only new movies are played in the movie hall, but the ones dated back decades or more can be watched on the phones. For instance, an Indian regional blockbuster, does not get released at a Korean theater, but are available at reasonable costs on the internet.

In conclusion, different factors matter the place where a film is watched, therefore entertainment is the ultimate fun quotient.