It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

Punishing children in order to be understand the difference of their deeds between the right and wrong when they are young is the key. I strongly agree to this concept, which will be helpful for the development for their bright future.

Every act, has to be gauge and appropriately rewarded, where a parent or a teacher have to be impartial with a child so that they understand the values. Furthermore, a good work, needs the infant reassuring hopes that they are encouraged by gifting them a favorite book. Although, right ones are appreciated, we need not mitigate the trend of buying numerous toys which leads to the kid expecting luxurious items from there on. Moreover, a punishment for a wrong deed, should not cause detrimental effect on their growth.

Punishments and rewards should never affect the developments of the kid’s skills, if the former is very strict it might lead to serious repercussions. The latter, should never be a luxury or and exorbitantly priced one, as they might become an expectation limit for the next time on. For example, when a child attends a full day class without an absence, looks a tiny deal, but when they are gifted a ‘jean day pass’ for a specific day, he is overwhelmed with joy. The child never wants to miss a class thereafter. Another instance, when a kid does not finish his/her assignment, a day’s favorite swimming class is cancelled to teach him to be right on his schedule. Never a punishment to be intimidating and affect the young mind and lose his early life fun.

In conclusion, without affecting a kid’s growth every deed of theirs have to be awarded be it a positive or a negative act. Punishments neither have to be severe to teach them a lesson nor an award to be luxurious to appreciate their nice gesture.