it is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age.

punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction.

.To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

.What sort of punishment should parents and teachers (guardians) should be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

Nowadays, teaching children the difference between correct and incorrect action is certainly (indeed) crucial. While parents are struggling with whether or not punishment is mandatory, and what kind of acceptable punishment should be used, I totally agree that acceptable punishment is needed to teach the children decent manners.

I strongly believe that punishing children is a compulsory part of the teaching process. For instance, punishment supports in building their personalities because it mentally informs children to realize (conceive) how wrong was the action they did. If a child did an unacceptable mistake, and he did not get punished for what he did, most probably he will do the same mistake again. The earlier we teach our children, the better they will act later.

There are a variety of acceptable, non-violent, and disciplinary punishments. The first possible one is to enforce children to apologize for doing the wrong action. the result of this is that children will feel guilty and will think before doing any undesirable action. A second punishment could be a preventive punishment. As an illustration, Children who committed a mistake should be prevented from playing with friends, watching television or playing computer games. Furthermore, children could be made to stay alone in their own rooms without interaction with anybody for a limited time. These punishments will have a great positive effect on teaching children decent manners and wise behaviors.

for example, breaking a vase while playing football indoors, which is unacceptable behavior, should have a firm reaction from parents such as preventing children from playing football even outdoors for a certain period of time.

In conclusion, I completely agree that punishment, which should be a responsibility of parent, guardian, or teacher, is an essential part of the children's learning process, However, it should not be an excessive punishment.